No Thanks

Un peu plus loin was born in 2016 from a desire to go beyond expectations, and most importantly, a desire to offer smart and innovative solutions to the worlds of journalism, media, and advertising, all of which are currently experiencing major disruptions.

It’s through helping individuals and companies become media brands that this need to go beyond took shape.

Our Montreal-based studio focuses mainly on creating, producing, and broadcasting daring content made to measure for various platforms to reach people in their day-to-day.

Un peu plus loin is made up of thoughtful go-getters who work together to accomplish great ideas. Our company collaborates with today’s most talented storytellers – from graphic artists to videographers, photographers, producers, creators, directors, and researchers.

Their expertise in creating TV, newspaper, new media, and social media content empowers them to rethink methods and results in order to achieve their most important goal: Telling quality stories audiences will want to read, watch, hear, and share.

To find out more about our service offering, contact us through info@unpeuplusloin.com

Tamy Emma Pepin, President and Executive Producer

 

With a following of more than 80,000 people on social media, Tamy Emma Pepin has created her own media brand through television, advertising, and the web.

In fall 2014, she received a Prix Gémeaux as “Best Host of a Cultural Series” for her show Tamy@UK (Évasion), in which she explores the United Kingdom through her virtual connections. She then directed, hosted, and produced #TamyUSA (Évasion), a documentary series that takes a look at the way today’s generation experience and share their worlds through mobile photography.

Tamy can also often be found behind the camera. She has worked with chef Anthony Bourdain –  producing international shows such as The Layover (Travel Channel) and Parts Unknown (CNN), as well as Content Producer for Sid Lee, Editor at Huffington Post Quebec, and Journalist for Journal de Montréal.

Filled with a desire to tell stories through various mediums, she has collaborated with Oxfam to illustrate inequalities throughout the world. Her photos were showcased at World Press Photo Montreal 2015, as part of the exhibit REGARDS.

In 2016, Urbania magazine named her one of the 50 most extraordinary personalities in Quebec.

Today, Tamy Emma Pepin is President and Executive Producer of content studio Un peu plus loin.

It’s through her uniquely humanistic approach that she launched Un peu plus loin’s online boutique, a collection of hand-knotted Berber rugs that enables her to showcase female artisans from Morocco through objects, culture, and traditions.

translation missing: fr.general.newsletter_form.cancel

Un peu plus loin est né en 2016 d’un désir de surpassement mais surtout d’un désir d’offrir des solutions intelligentes et novatrices au monde du journalisme, des médias et de la publicité, qui vit en ce moment des disruptions majeures.

C’est en aidant les marques à devenir des compagnies médiatiques que ce besoin de dépassement est né.

L’entreprise montréalaise se concentre principalement à la création, à la production et à la distribution de contenu audacieux pensé sur mesure selon les plateformes pour rejoindre les gens dans leur quotidien.

Un peu plus loin ce sont des humains réfléchis et fonceurs qui travaillent à l’accomplissement de grandes idées. L’entreprise collabore avec les meilleurs talents et storytellers d’aujourd’hui -- qu'ils soient graphistes, vidéastes, photographes, producteurs, concepteurs, réalisateurs ou recherchistes.

Leur expérience en création de contenu pour la télévision, les journaux, les nouveaux médias et les réseaux sociaux leur permet de repenser les méthodes et les résultats afin de réaliser leur objectif premier: raconter des histoires de qualité que les audiences auront envie de lire, voir, entendre et partager.

Pour en savoir plus sur notre offre de services, veuillez nous écrire à info@unpeuplusloin.com 

 

Tamy Emma Pepin, présidente et productrice exécutive

 

Suivie par plus de 80 000 personnes sur les réseaux sociaux, Tamy Emma Pepin a fait sa marque dans les médias, à la télévision, sur le web et en publicité.

À l’automne 2014, elle reçoit le Prix Gémeaux de la meilleure animation d’un magazine culturel pour son émission Tamy@UK (Évasion), dans laquelle elle explore le Royaume-Uni grâce à ses connexions virtuelles. Elle réalise, anime et produit ensuite #TamyUSA (Évasion), une série documentaire qui pose un regard sur la façon dont les jeunes vivent et partagent leur monde grâce à la photographie mobile. 


Tamy oeuvre également régulièrement derrière la caméra. Elle a travaillé avec le chef Anthony Bourdain à la production d’émissions internationales telles que The Layover (Travel Channel) et Parts Unknown (CNN), a été productrice de contenu pour Sid Lee, éditrice au Huffington Post Québec et journaliste au Journal de Montréal.

Animée par un désir de raconter des histoires à travers différents médiums, elle 
collabore avec Oxfam afin d’illustrer les inégalités dans le monde. Ses photos ont été présentées au World Press Photo Montréal 2015, dans le cadre de l’exposition REGARDS. 

En 2016, le magazine Urbania la nomme comme l’une des 50 personnalités qui font l’extraordinaire au Québec.

Tamy Emma Pepin est aujourd'hui la présidente et productrice exécutive du studio de contenu Un peu plus loin. 

C’est par ailleurs à travers son approche humaine et singulière qu’elle a lancé la boutique en ligne d'Un peu plus loin, une collection de tapis berbères noués à la main, lui permettant de faire connaître à travers les objets, la culture et les traditions de femmes artisanes du Maroc.